About four or five years ago, a friend of us, my husband and I took the talent show, where he developed a number of people on the show to display their talents, hence the name Talent Show. I do not remember the very good performance today, with one exception, and that stands out in my mind. I remember every detail like it happened yesterday.

There was a young lady with golden hair soft, not too little, and certainly not a size zero, are obsessed many as is the case with, but in good condition, an hourglass figure, and went out in the luxury of orange, pink, red and performing belly dancing outfit breath taking. I can still remember the way they danced, and trust is the display because it is closer to the audience with her hip movements. Just sit there watching her shaking her waist, in ways I did not even know was possible, my hips hurt. I saw the belly

Dance in the movies, and I’m sure that a lot of people have, which is an amazing woman dancing in the background. But to see it live, it was quite an experience again. Transfer her whole body, her feet, her arms and of course her way. They sang this step one, where she bent backward while filling her body, which left me stunned. They have the flexibility, strength and elegance too beautiful to describe in words.

After seeing her carried out, of course, I became curious about the dance myself and tried to find a dance school to learn. It took several months, but in the end I found one. My friend and I signed up and went enthusiastically to the first lesson, only to be disappointed, unfortunately. Class was canceled due to lack of interest. Apparently we were the only two who have registered for classes in belly dancing. I did not try again. It’s just a memory now, a desire not met.

Now, many years later, I still wonder if it’s too late for me to learn. Recently, I was looking through dance classes and came across a lot of belly dancing lessons, and right here in Pune. I wonder, if I had a friend, and you should try again. Maybe it’s not too late. Belly dancing, I wonder!

 

Leave a Reply

